Border Crossing Points

Border Crossing Points

These are the international border crossing points in Thailand. We have also listed which border crossing points can issue a visa on arrival. Note that if you are crossing a land border you will only receive 15 days stay in Thailand. Ensure that you get a Thai visa before you travel to Thailand and wish to stay for longer than the 15 days if crossing a land border. If you arrive on an international flight then you are allowed to stay for 30 days if your country has been listed as being able to stay for 30 days.

Other countries are much longer. See the visa on arrival listing on this website for more information.


International airports
Samut Prakarn, SuvarnabhumiAirport YES
Chiang Mai International Airport YES
Chiang Rai Airport Immigration YES
Phuket International Airport YES
Hat Yai International Airport ,Songkhla YES
Rayong, U Tapao Airport YES
Samui Airport YES
Surat Thani Airport YES
Exiting from: Border gate entering Thailand VOA
– Tachilek – Mae Sai-Chiang Rai Province YES
– Myawaddy – Mae Sot-Tak Province YES
– Kaw Thaung (or Victoria Point) – Ranong YES
-Ton Pheung, Bokeo Province -Chiang Saen-Chiang Rai Province YES
-Huayxay, Bokeo Province -Chiang Khong-Chiang Rai Province YES
-Muang Ngeun, SayaboulyProvince -Huay Kon-Nan Province NO
-Mittaphab Bridge -Tha Li-Loei Province NO
-Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge -Nong Khai YES
-Paksan -Bueng Kan-Nong Khai Province NO
-Tha Khek -Nakhon Phanom NO
-Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge 2,Savannakhet -Mukdahan NO
-Vang Tao -Chong Mek-Ubon Ratchathani Province NO
– Chorm -Chong Sa Ngam-Si Saket Province NO
– O’Smach -Chong Chom-Surin Province NO
– Poipet -Aranyaprathet-Sa Kaeo Province YES
– Daung, Battambang -Ban Laem-Chantaburi Province NO
– Prom, Pailin -Ban Pakard-Chantaburi Province NO
– Cham Yeam -Ban Hat Lek-Trat Province YES
-Pengkalan Hulu -Betong-Yala Province YES
-Rantau Panjang -Sungai Kolok-Narathiwat Province NO
-Bukit Kaya Hitam -Sadao-Songkhla Province YES
Sea gates  
Bangkok Harbour YES
Laem Chabang, Chonburi YES
Maptaphut, Rayong YES
Samui, Surat Thani (Ao Na Thon) YES
Phuket (Ao Makham, AoChalong) YES
Satun (Thammalang, ChaoPilang) YES
Krabi (Chao Fa, Koh Landa) YES
Songkhla Harbour YES


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *